just a bit of friday fun…

2 12 2011

Heading into the weekend is always a bit of a relief.  Although Deon continues to work, he forces himself into ‘lighter duties’ mode – and does give a bit of time for RnR. 

At the moment he is really feeling torn… quite literally!  With all the water about he slipped down some stairs yesterday and did a but of damage to his hand and thigh area, so we are working together on taking it easier than usual (although he IS at a business meeting right now – for the fourth night this week!).

But we have had great sunshine for several hours today, and there is power at the moment – both rare events this week. 

 

I saw this idea on a blog I often follow – http://www.chrissiegrace.blogspot.com/ and thought it looked like fun.  So here is my submission to stick away in memory books.  (I have no guarantee that this will be a regular feature on my blog, but for today it is fun!)

right now (@ Dec)

If you want to send me a link to your own ideas for a “right now’ list, I ‘d love to see what you come up with. 

 

And remember the Giveaway taking place on my 100th blog, from 1 Dec.  Draw on Sunday.  (Comment on THAT blog entry to get a prize.)

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 12 2011
Catt

That does look like fun! Did you copy something from the other blog, or do this on you own? Is it done on the computer or did you scan a page that you did by hand?

Catt

5 12 2011
karenanddeon

I downloaded the link from Chrissie, then wrote using the program/ site she suggested – picknik.com. Great site for photo edits and additions – really fun!

6 12 2011
Allan Sutherland

Feeling : Sore
Wearing: casuals that are comfortable to sleep in too
Wanting: To never have cancer on my face again
Needing: A holiday
Eating: soft, mushy food only 😦
Drinking: Water through a straw
Thinking: This too shall pass
Loving: Reading Karen’s blog. You inspire me Karen. I love you.

Leave a Reply

